Author Topic: problem with PR and BF2  (Read 3044 times)

Evoke

  • |LMC| Senior Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 2056
    • http://winkzor.deviantart.com/
problem with PR and BF2
« on: July 24, 2010, 12:22:16 pm »
ok so im on windows 7 ultimate 32bit and when i load any map in bf2, any of its expansions or PR the game crashes to desktop without any errors when "verifying client info" has loaded

any ideas why and possibly a solution?

Marxman

  • |LMC| Officer
  • *******
  • Posts: 1186
  • Im in a tree
Re: problem with PR and BF2
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2010, 01:31:56 pm »
I think your best bet is to re-install and re-patch. 

Seriously, its BF2, is there ever an instance where it doesn't crash?
"I am not stopping the vehicle. There's no "I" in martyrdom."
--My SL after I asked to get out of a bombcar

Evoke

  • |LMC| Senior Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 2056
    • http://winkzor.deviantart.com/
Re: problem with PR and BF2
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2010, 01:52:17 pm »
yeah about that "re-install and re-patch" thing.. ive done that about 3 times already, no change

Marxman

  • |LMC| Officer
  • *******
  • Posts: 1186
  • Im in a tree
Re: problem with PR and BF2
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2010, 02:08:51 pm »
yeah about that "re-install and re-patch" thing.. ive done that about 3 times already, no change

Hmmm......Something tells me BF2 might be F***ed.
"I am not stopping the vehicle. There's no "I" in martyrdom."
--My SL after I asked to get out of a bombcar

Evoke

  • |LMC| Senior Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 2056
    • http://winkzor.deviantart.com/
Re: problem with PR and BF2
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2010, 03:19:28 pm »
i'm quite sure that i dont have any corrupt install files because i have bf2 via ea online store downloader so theres no possibility of a damaged dvd

Marxman

  • |LMC| Officer
  • *******
  • Posts: 1186
  • Im in a tree
Re: problem with PR and BF2
« Reply #5 on: July 24, 2010, 03:35:57 pm »
I EA just hates you.
"I am not stopping the vehicle. There's no "I" in martyrdom."
--My SL after I asked to get out of a bombcar

Evoke

  • |LMC| Senior Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 2056
    • http://winkzor.deviantart.com/
Re: problem with PR and BF2
« Reply #6 on: July 24, 2010, 04:12:36 pm »
they sure do lmao... like the 1.5 patch came out like only a couple DAYS after i got the bf2 complete pack with all the expansions... and cuz of that i had to pay for euro force and armored fury, both of which you can get free with the 1.5 patch

and then the countless problems with running it (and the fact that they released 1.5 with vista support like 2 months b4 win7 came out which is why i think win7 has troubles with it.. and "run in win vista" mode doesnt help)

and i hate vista which is why i skipped it and went from xp straight to 7... and there you have it folks.. bf2 is piffed up... i know i played it during christmas with the SAME SETTINGS I HAVE NOW ON THE SAME OS I HAVE NOW D:< so wtf is wrong now???

/rant

omniconsumer

  • |LMC| Leader
  • *******
  • Posts: 4081
  • There are black holes on my face.
Re: problem with PR and BF2
« Reply #7 on: July 24, 2010, 04:59:45 pm »
I don't know.  BF2 and pr are both very buggy.  I get crashes and many punk buster issues/crashes.  It sucks.  Check out their forums if you haven't already done so.

Evoke

  • |LMC| Senior Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 2056
    • http://winkzor.deviantart.com/
Re: problem with PR and BF2
« Reply #8 on: July 24, 2010, 05:09:09 pm »
i have checked their forums (every forum regarding bf2 that ive found and the PR forums) the only things that ive found are different people with the same issue on different operating systems

and no solution

omniconsumer

  • |LMC| Leader
  • *******
  • Posts: 4081
  • There are black holes on my face.
Re: problem with PR and BF2
« Reply #9 on: July 24, 2010, 05:40:50 pm »
You might have to wait for the next update and hope that help.  I have been where you are and have just stopped playing pr because of all the crashes and video lag.  It still is definitely far from fully functional.  Keep researching. 

ZenPhire

  • |LMC| Leader
  • *******
  • Posts: 7041
  • Good times...
Re: problem with PR and BF2
« Reply #10 on: July 24, 2010, 06:05:06 pm »
I have win7 64bit PRO and BF2 works great... haven't started PR up yet though.
“Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.” – Plato

Marxman

  • |LMC| Officer
  • *******
  • Posts: 1186
  • Im in a tree
Re: problem with PR and BF2
« Reply #11 on: July 24, 2010, 06:52:53 pm »
Well BF2 and PR work great on XP, I had some issues with 7.
"I am not stopping the vehicle. There's no "I" in martyrdom."
--My SL after I asked to get out of a bombcar

omniconsumer

  • |LMC| Leader
  • *******
  • Posts: 4081
  • There are black holes on my face.
Re: problem with PR and BF2
« Reply #12 on: July 24, 2010, 07:08:45 pm »
I have xp and its buggy for me.

ZenPhire

  • |LMC| Leader
  • *******
  • Posts: 7041
  • Good times...
Re: problem with PR and BF2
« Reply #13 on: July 25, 2010, 07:52:52 am »
I have xp and its buggy for me.
I think it's buggy no matter what. But that's just the price you pay for such a killer mod. =)
“Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.” – Plato